Why Join ALD?


Alpha Lambda Delta focuses on academic scholarship, leadership, and community service. Awarding over $207,000 in scholarship money to its members each year, ALD strives to support and encourage its members to be the best they can be on their campuses, in their careers, and across the globe.

Read more about member benefits.

2017 Outstanding Advisor of the Year

Tara Fischer, Associate Dean of Academic Advising and Alpha Lambda Delta chapter advisor at Dickinson College, has been selected as this year's Advisor of the Year.



2017 Flame 

Read about our members' achievements, scholarships, and chapter activities. 

Judging Honor Society Credibility

We know it is difficult to distinguish which honor societies are real and which are fake. Alpha Lambda Delta is a certified member of the Association of College Honor Societies. Check out their standards for judging honor society legitimacy:

Chapter Birthdays


Induction Ceremonies