Alpha Lambda Delta

National Honor Society for First-Year Success www.nationalald.org



MEDIA RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: April 9, 2021

2019-2020 CHAPTER MEMBERSHIP AWARD WINNERS ANNOUNCED

FAIRPORT, New York – Eileen Merberg, Executive Director of Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society for First-Year Success, announced the recipients of the 2019-20 chapter membership awards. The Alpha Award calculates the yield percentage of new member invitees; bronze level is 70-79%, silver level is 80-89%, and gold level is 90% or higher. The Lambda Award awards member increases from the previous year; bronze level is 50-74 new members, silver level is 75—99 new members, and gold level is more than 100 new members. The Delta Award calculates the membership percentage increase from the previous year; bronze level is 10-24%, silver level is 25-49%, and gold level is 50% or higher. More information may be found at www.nationalald.org/membershipawards.

This year's winners are:

Arkansas State University Delta Bronze Maryville University Delta Bronze University of Alabama - Birmingham Lambda Gold University of Massachusetts - Boston Lambda Bronze, Delta Gold American Public University System Lambda Bronze, Delta Gold Methodist University Delta Silver **Bowling Green State University** Delta Bronze University of Miami Delta Silver Alpha Bronze Millikin University Delta Gold **Bucknell University** California University of Pennsylvania Alpha Silver Minnesota State University - Mankato Delta Silver Cazenovia College Alpha Bronze University of Missouri - St. Louis Delta Gold **Chowan University** Alpha Bronze Montclair State University Delta Gold Colorado State University Delta Bronze Northern Arizona University Delta Silver **Davenport University** Delta Silver Ohio State University Delta Bronze Alpha Bronze Alpha Bronze, Delta Gold **Delaware Valley University** Roanoke College Alpha Bronze Dickinson College Saint Vincent College Alpha Silver Delta Gold **Doane University** Sam Houston State University Lambda Bronze, Delta Silver East Tennessee State University Delta Gold Samford University Delta Bronze Eastern Kentucky University Delta Gold Delta Gold Schreiner University Elizabethtown College Alpha Bronze Stockton University Lambda Bronze, Delta Gold Delta Silver Framingham State University Susquehanna University Lambda Gold Delta Silver Delta Silver Georgetown College Sweet Briar College University of Georgia Lambda Bronze, Delta Gold Texas A&M University - Commerce Delta Silver Hanover College Delta Gold Texas A&M University - Kingsville Delta Bronze **High Point University** Alpha Silver, Delta Bronze **Texas State University** Delta Bronze **Hood College** Delta Silver University of Texas at Arlington Delta Gold Alpha Bronze, Delta Silver Illinois College University of Texas at Austin Lambda Gold, Delta Gold Jefferson University East Falls Campus Delta Gold Tougaloo College Alpha Bronze Kalamazoo College Delta Bronze **Tulane University** Delta Gold Kentucky, University of Lambda Bronze, Delta Gold Washington & Jefferson Alpha Bronze, Lambda Bronze **Keystone College** Delta Silver Delta Silver William & Mary Lenoir-Rhyne University Delta Silver University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire Delta Gold

Alpha Lambda Delta

Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society that recognizes students in their first year at a college/university for academic success. Founded in 1924, Alpha Lambda Delta has over a million lifetime members and is present on over 280 campuses nationwide Alpha Lambda Delta's mission is to "encourage superior academic achievement, to promote intelligent living and a continued high standard of learning, and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals for their unique roles in society."

For more information, contact Trish Maxwell at trish@nationalald.org or 585.364.0840.