The National Council of Alpha Lambda Delta is the group responsible for making the policy decisions for the national organization. The Council is composed of three officers, a historian, and seven members-at-large. Three of the members-at-large are students. The Council meets annually in June to transact the business of the organization.

National Officers: The national officers are President, Vice President for Chapter Relations and Expansion, and Vice President for Finance and Long Range Planning. Each is elected for a three-year term.

Members-At-Large: The members-at-large are nominated by the Nominations Committee and elected by the chapters for a three-year term. The members-at-large participate fully in National Council meetings and serve on and/or chair committees as appointed by the president. When requested, they interact with individual chapters and advisors and represent the Society at installations, the annual conference, and other special events.

Student Members-At-Large: Each year a student member of Alpha Lambda Delta is selected to serve on the National Council for a two and one-half year term. Each seeks to represent student concerns, interests, and perspectives at the council meetings. Student members-at-large also assist with workshops and with encouraging communication between chapters. 

National Office: A National Office is maintained to execute administrative and clerical responsibilities designated by the National Council. An Executive Director is appointed to function under the direction of the National Council.

National Alpha Lambda Delta
6800 Pittsford Palmyra Rd, Ste 340
Fairport, NY  14450

Phone: 585-364-0840 or 1-800-9ALPHA1
National Website:

Current Council Members

Sharon Emerson-Stonnell, Ph.D.
Mathematics Professor
Longwood University

VP for Finance and Long Range Planning
Deborah Manzanares
Senior Lecturer in Spanish
Baylor University

VP for Chapter Relations and Expansion
Anthony Helms
Director of Academic Advising
Lee Honors College
Western Michigan University

Professional Members-at-Large:

Karlea Brunelle-Joiner, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Student Engagement and Success
Saint Anselm College

Kyle McCoil
Coordinator, First Year Experience
University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Edna Steele, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Converse College

Bradley Taylor
Student Success Coach
High Point University

Student Members-at-Large:

Danielle Chorba
Saint Vincent College

Abiral Pandey
George Mason University